Wanderlust

Image“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”Augustine of Hippo 

Ever since the start of this month, I have been thinking about my future lately; and I’ll have you know that my game plan for my so called “future” involves a lot of traveling. Yep, that’s right, traveling. Travel. Travel. T-R-A-V-E-L. TRAVEL!!

There’s something about this town that just makes me wanna pack all my belongings, get on a plane, and leave everything behind. I always had that strong desire to get out of the ordinary and see what’s beyond my window. Think about it. The world has so much to offer you and yet you just sit there in your comfort zone. Some people say they want to travel once they retire; but I say I want to travel now because I don’t want to waste my youth. Time is gold; why wait? when you can journey across the ends of the earth while you are still young and strong.

I want to become a student of life. I want to learn not only by books but also through experience.

Have you ever thought about experiencing Chinese New Year in China? or spending New Year’s Eve in New York Time’s Square? or watching a Bollywood film in India? or maybe even eating Mexican food in Mexico?!?? I don’t know why, but somehow the idea fascinates me. Those are just some of the things that I would really like to add up on my travel bucket list.

Once I graduate from college, I have this crazy plan to work (as a flight attendant or an event planner; since it’s related to my course now) for 2-3 years in order to save up and get another degree (either journalism or media because that’s what I really want to learn) then after that I’m actually hoping that I can get a cool job as a full-time travel blogger in National Geographic or any other travel company (yes, I’m that ambitious).

One day I will see, explore, and discover the world; but for now, I have a little adventure going on at this momentme  all cuddled up on my bed, reading a good book (a.k.a. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare). If you can’t travel to places, perhaps you travel to different worlds. How? Through the power of books!! *wink wink* haha but books are another story so I’ll save that up for the next post. Till next time reader!

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust

  1. I hope you get to see the world and become a full-time blogger! It’s the dream of many (including me!) but others do, and there’s room for all of us! Best of luck, and I can’t wait to read about your many adventures to come!

    • aww thanks Paige! I just discovered your blog now and I have to say it’s really inspirational! I’m looking forward to your adventure posts too :) I do hope we can fulfill our dreams someday <3

Drop some love

