GOODmorning

20130929_171008

This is one of those days when I actually woke up at the right side of the bed—and trust me, this rarely happens.

First off, I woke up at 7am. 7 AM guys. Would you believe it?! Usually on weekends (mostly on Sundays since I have a Saturday class) I wake up at 8 or 9; and now 7am is really a new record for me. Yay me for being an early riser!

Next I went to my usual habit of checking my phone (twitter, facebook, intagram and other social media). I checked 8tracks and I found a new mix! I always feel happy when I find a new playlist to listen to. The mix is called “Wake Up” (yep, way to go set the vibe Marian) and is composed with upbeat indie music. Listen to it if you have time :)

After that, I had a delicious meal and decided to watch a dvd with my mother. We watched Spiderman and omg I think James Franco captured my heart (for the nth time) because he is such a handsome and charming creature.

Image“How do I even pose?!?! Do fashion bloggers do this…” I say as I did this pose

Anyhoo, here comes the fashion part.

Every Sunday afternoon my mother and I go to church. It wasn’t raining (another thing that rarely happens this season) so I decided “oh what the heck….guess I’ll do an outfit post for my blog today!” and ta-da!!

fashion

Vest & Jeans – Forever 21 || Belt – Thrifted || Boots – Topshop

When I go to church I don’t really “dress-up”. I just go with the casual look and wear something that is comfy. By the way, please forgive the background. Not the best because I only did this last minute; so it was shot at the garden part of our house (yes, that explains the plants). Hi there wordpress! Welcome to my crib! HAHA.

My Sunday was basically jam-packed with rainbows and smiles; and I hope it goes the same with you! Remember to be grateful on what you have; because if you haven’t figured it out yet, it’s the little things that makes us truly happy. Have a great week everyone! :)

Drop some love

