To beginnings

Image

I always had this feeling that somehow I am obliged to make this post to formally open my blog. Well, here it is. Not to flashy; just a simple typography post to cut to the chase. Didn’t people say “less is always more“? I do hope so; because instead of creating a post that would make you do the oohhhs and ahhhs, I decided to start with a brief background of the reasons behind establishing my so called “blog” in the first place. Let’s rewind, shall we?

Blogging. B-L-O-G-G-I-N-G. Oh dear. It seems this would be my third attempt to create a blog. For the past three years, I’ve been constantly shifting to different blogging platforms; from the reblogging territory to the big B. I’m quite disappointed to myself because shifting made my blog really inconsistent. Other than that, my blog was also hard to maintain due to endless school work. I was never really the “serious” type of blogger. Eventually, I ended up giving up my passion and erasing all my hard work in just one click of a button.

Right now, this is me, starting again my blog from scratch. I’m still not sure what focus I’m going to post here; whether it be fashion, photography, texts, or some random inspirations; so for now, I won’t be making any promises. Do enjoy your stay while it lasts. Hopefully I’ll be able to maintain this one.

Drop some love

